Faculty Directory

The School of Architecture faculty is made up of a distinct group of practicing architects and academics whose areas of expertise range from Ancient Roman and Greek Architecture to Architectural Theory to Technology, Construction Methodology, and Furniture Design. Our faculty members are encouraged to continue their research and practice while teaching at the School so that students receive the most well-rounded and practical education possible. Recent studios have both an international and national focus, with professors taking students to Havana, Ecuador, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Spain, Vienna, Athens, China, Washington, D.C., Las Vegas, New Orleans, and Chicago—giving students a variety of opportunities to learn and discover diverse architectural styles and traditions.


Robert L. Amico

Robert L. Amico

Professor Emeritus

Selena K. Anders

Selena K. Anders

Assistant Professor, Co-Director HUE ND and Associate Director DHARMA Lab

sanders@nd.edu

Philip Bess

Philip Bess

Professor

574.631.7739
pbess@nd.edu

Robert Brandt

Robert Brandt

Professor of the Practice

574.631.8433
brandt.5@nd.edu

Aimee Buccellato

Aimee Buccellato

Associate Professor

574.631.1431
abuccellato@nd.edu

Rev. Richard S. Bullene, C.S.C.

Rev. Richard S. Bullene, C.S.C. , '76 and '81

Assistant Dean and Professor of the Practice

574.631.6172
bullene.3@nd.edu

Norman Crowe

Norman Crowe

Emeritus Director of Graduate Studies

ncrowe@nd.edu

Marianne Cusato

Marianne Cusato

Adjunct Associate Professor

mcusato@nd.edu

Alan DeFrees

Alan DeFrees

James A. and Louise F. Nolen Professor of Architecture

574.631.8084
defrees.3@nd.edu

Dennis P. Doordan

Dennis P. Doordan

Associate Dean of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Work and Professor

574.631.6771
doordan.1@nd.edu

Douglas Duany

Douglas Duany

Associate Professor of the Practice

574.631.0670
douglasduany@aol.com

Richard Economakis

Richard Economakis

Director of Graduate Studies for the Architecture and Urbanism Program and Associate Professor

574.631.7887
economakis.1@nd.edu

Frank Huderwitz

Frank Huderwitz

Adjunct Associate Professor

574.631.8548
fh@p2arch.com

Krupali Uplekar Krusche

Krupali Uplekar Krusche

Academic Director Rome Studies Program and Associate Professor

574.631.2314
kuplekar@nd.edu

Giovanna Lenzi-Sandusky

Giovanna Lenzi-Sandusky

Director of Relations, Associate Special Professional Faculty

+39-06-772-643-308
glenzisa@nd.edu

Lisa LoGiudice

Lisa LoGiudice

Assistant Professor

(574) 631-6132
L.LoGiudice@nd.edu

Michael Lykoudis

Michael Lykoudis, AIA

Francis and Kathleen Rooney Dean of the School of Architecture and Professor

(574) 631-4699
Michael.N.Lykoudis.1@nd.edu

David Mayernik

David Mayernik

Associate Professor

574.631.4451
mayernik.4@nd.edu

Ettore Mazzola

Ettore Mazzola

Associate Professor of the Practice, Rome

archmazzola@tiscali.it

Giuseppe Mazzone

Giuseppe Mazzone

Assistant Professor

(574) 631-4451
gmazzone@nd.edu

John Mellor

John Mellor, AIA '95 and '10

Associate Professor of the Practice

jmellor@nd.edu

John Onyango

John Onyango, Ph. D.

Associate Professor

(574) 631-2221
jonyang1@nd.edu

Julio Cesar Perez-Hernandez

Julio Cesar Perez-Hernandez

Associate Professor of the Practice

(574) 631-6138
jperezhe@nd.edu

Richard Piccolo

Richard Piccolo

Adjunct Associate Professor, Rome

piccolo.rich@gmail.com

Robin Rhodes

Robin Rhodes

Concurrent Associate Professor

574.631.7684
rrhodes@nd.edu

Kim Rollings

Kim Rollings

Assistant Professor

574-631-4105
krolling@nd.edu

Samantha L. Salden Teach

Samantha L. Salden Teach

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies and Assistant Professor of the Practice

574.631.0191
ssalden1@nd.edu

Maddalena Scimemi

Maddalena Scimemi

Adjunct Associate Professor of the Practice, Rome

Maddalena.Scimemi.1@nd.edu

Steven Semes

Steven Semes

Director of the Graduate Studies for Historic Preservation Program and Professor

574.631.3767
semes.1@nd.edu

Brian Smith

Brian Smith

Concurrent Assistant Professional Specialist

574.631.5332
bsmith24@nd.edu

Thomas Gordon Smith

Thomas Gordon Smith

Professor Emeritus

574.631.9210
smith.3@nd.edu

John W. Stamper

John W. Stamper, AIA

Associate Dean and Professor

574.631.6137
stamper.1@nd.edu

Lucien Steil

Lucien Steil

Associate Professor

574.631.1434
lucien.steil.3@nd.edu

Duncan Stroik

Duncan Stroik, AIA

Professor

574.631.5762
dstroik@nd.edu

Carroll Westfall

Carroll Westfall

Professor Emeritus

Samir Younès

Samir Younès

Professor

574.631.5988
younes.1@nd.edu

Todd Zeiger

Todd Zeiger

Adjunct Assistant Professional Specialist

574-631-5892
todd.zeiger.4@nd.edu